Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Rules on spells under multiple talents

  1. #1
    UN Basic Recipient
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    9

    Rules on spells under multiple talents

    So, if I get "Contact" via Psychic, I can communicate with other sapients, fair dues. All of that is clear.

    If I get the Animism talent later, can I now use my "Contact" arcana with animals too, or do I need to get a separate arcana to do that?

    My GM senses say the latter is the correct one as but I thought I'd ask.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    OPA Belta Baroness Nerak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Triad North Carolina, This Haunted Land
    Posts
    131

    Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

    If you get an Arcanum under one Talent, and later get another Talent that it falls under, you can then use it with that Talent as well.
    Running: Blue Rose AGE (Cat's Cradle)
    Weirdo
    "That queer Goth chick." "You are going to have to be more specific"

  3. #3
    UN Basic Recipient
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    9

    Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

    What about characters that get an arcanum via "Arcane Potential"?

  4. #4
    OPA Belta Baroness Nerak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Triad North Carolina, This Haunted Land
    Posts
    131

    Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

    They select which talent it applies to. If they are getting Body Control going for Spirit Dancer, this has to be Meditative.
    Last edited by Baroness Nerak; 01-15-2019 at 01:50 PM.
    Running: Blue Rose AGE (Cat's Cradle)
    Weirdo
    "That queer Goth chick." "You are going to have to be more specific"

  5. #5
    UN Basic Recipient
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    9

    Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

    Thanks!

    That's a massive limitation for non-adeps. I kinda wish there was a half-way class between adept and expert/warrior for gish characters.

  6. #6
    OPA Belta Baroness Nerak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Triad North Carolina, This Haunted Land
    Posts
    131

    Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

    A non Adept could still have 12 Arcanum. 15 if Vata or Ryden
    Running: Blue Rose AGE (Cat's Cradle)
    Weirdo
    "That queer Goth chick." "You are going to have to be more specific"

  7. #7
    UN Basic Recipient
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    9

    Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

    That's counting wild arcana right?

    That's a really good talent but it does not fit every character :/

  8. #8
    OPA Belta Baroness Nerak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Triad North Carolina, This Haunted Land
    Posts
    131

    Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

    Correct, 9 from Wild Arcana 3 from Arcane Potential was my math.
    Running: Blue Rose AGE (Cat's Cradle)
    Weirdo
    "That queer Goth chick." "You are going to have to be more specific"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •