UN Basic Recipient
How does work Initiative (and tests)
I read that the basic test in Icons are : Effort (Acting Ability + d6) – Difficulty (Opposing Ability + d6) = Outcome
So X (prowess 5) want to punch Y (coordination 6) the test is
Effort (5 + d6) – Difficulty (6 + d6) = Outcome
I read several times yesterday and today and it seems than when the Difficulty is a fixed number, that work the same way.
So X (Intellect 4) wants to disarm a bomb (Difficulty 5), the test is
Effort (4 + d6) – Difficulty (5 + d6) = Outcome, correct ?
But for Initiative I am a bit puzzled
the rules says it is a coordination difficulty 0 test
so it should be : Effort (Acting Ability + d6) – Difficulty (0 + d6) = Outcome
But, in the examples given in the book, no d6 is added to 0 each time, it works like D&D, players and NPC add just 1d6 to their Coordination and that's all.
So is this a kind of exception ?
Thanks for your answers