Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Stunts

  1. #1
    UN Basic Recipient
    Join Date
    Feb 2015


    I'm a little confused about power stunts. I know they work but what's the difference between a stunt you spend a hero point on and just a creative way to utilise the power. Like if my super strength character wanted to flick a pebble at high speeds would he have to spend a hero point to make it a subtle advantage or would he roll like deception?

  2. #2
    MCRN Admiral FuzzyBoots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Re: Stunts

    The general rule is that any time you get a different power, or change its constrain, that's a Stunt and it will Fatigue you (which you can attend a Hero Point to negate). However, a GM is free to decide to give you a Hero Point for a clever Stunt, or to decide to allow it with a skill check.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts