Page 1 of 26 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Of Gods and Men

Smile Of Gods and Men

IC Thread

Hi. For those of us who don't know me, I've been a longtime member of the boards, back when it was the Atomic Think Tank, although I will admit that I'm post-1E (well, I started playing there, but 2E was already out by then). Unfortunately, in the last year or two, I just... got unreliable. The games I was running, the games I was in... I just couldn't seem to keep up. I'd get so bogged down in what I wanted to happen next that I'd just stop. And the longer I paused, the harder it was to start again. And, after a while, I just stopped trying.

The thing is, we're short on games right now, with most of them being longrunners that are inaccessible to new players, and I always did alright running one-shots where I could just pull the plot and the characters off of the pages, so I figure I'll try running one of those at a time for a while, see how it goes.

The one I have in mind (basically because I looked at the PDFs I've bought and just grabbed the first one that looked like a oneshot) is Hunter and Prey: Of Gods and Men. As a one-shot, you don't necessarily need any real background, but it does kick off with a museum opening the display of a unique mummy of great historical significance. I'm probably going to set it in Freedom City, but on one of the days when the Freedom League is out of town, Next Gen is on a fieldtrip, etc, so that we're not tripping over all of the heroes in the setting.

The suggested team is four players of PL 10. Other than that, it's the usual drill of not being abusive with your build, etc. 150 pp is the goal, but if you feel like you're only going to be able to squeeze your character into there by sacrificing what makes them what they are, I'm cool with that.

Expected pace is posting at least once a day when it's your turn or we're out of combat. I will be trying to do the same.

Is there anything else I missed? I'm a bit rusty at this...