Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 114

Thread: Roninarmy.com access issues?

  1. #11
    Protomolecule Host Thine Mo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    71

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    Improved? Probably. Gone away? Nope. I've needed to switch to mobile data after two days of timing out when my internet was otherwise fine. If you're reading this, Mr. IT Director, sorry about sending those emails before I thought of that. But seriously, this is bizarre...

  2. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    82

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    Quote Originally Posted by Kreuzritter View Post
    It has been unaccessible from my home computer for the past few days (I am currently accessing through a public library). when I try in chrome , I get a message saying it had timed out. on edge or explorer, it just says it can't acess. it's not just roninarmy. the M&M main page and store are also unavailable to me
    Wait, the store, too? greenroninstore.com is hosted on Shopify, not the same server as our other sites. So if you were having trouble loading that site, something even weird(er) is going on.

  3. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    82

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    If people who are still having trouble wouldn't mind helping troubleshoot this, could you please PM me with some info?

    1) Your IP address (you can Google it if you don't know how to find it).
    2) Whether it's intermittent or constant, and roughly when you have had trouble, if possible.
    3) Domain(s) you were trying to hit unsuccessfully (greenronin.com, mutantsandmasterminds.com, roninarmy.com, freeronin.com, etc.).
    4) If you also have trouble accessing https://greenroninstore.com/ (which is on a different server and thus extra weird, if so).
    5) Tracert info if you're so inclined.
    6) Uh, anything else I can't think of because of my current close proximity to a flute and a euphonium playing different music.

    Thanks!
    Evan

  4. #14
    Protomolecule Host Thine Mo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    71

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    Hey! Whatever you did, it worked! Thanks loads!

  5. #15
    MCRN Admiral Kreuzritter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    8,809

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    well, had another timeout earlier. lasted about a half hour, and things seem to be okay for the time being

  6. #16
    MCRN Admiral FuzzyBoots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    6,583

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    {nods} I was getting DNS failures earlier this morning.

  7. #17
    MCRN Admiral FuzzyBoots's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    6,583

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    New problem, started seeing it yesterday. Search results that include highlighting and some special characters such as apostrophes don't work.

    For example. If I take off the highlighting, or "paragon's", it works fine.

  8. #18
    MCRN Admiral Kreuzritter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    8,809

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    well, I got hit by the time out problem again at around 8:30 AM EST Thursday, and once again have to log in from an off-site PC

  9. #19
    MCRN Admiral Kreuzritter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    8,809

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    and now on a third computer, as when I'd tried to post a build from the other one, i got timed out there, too

    which leads me to suspect that these timeout issues are related to the Front Page Bug

    fuzzyboots, davies, kenseido, did you guys get the front page bug right before you lost access?

  10. #20
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    82

    Re: Roninarmy.com access issues?

    If you don't mind doing a little Science, you might try installing the Opera browser, turning on Opera VPN (included free), and seeing if you can log in and post without timing out. If so, it's probably your IP address getting blocked. If not, I'm on a train and can't do a whole lot to help.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kreuzritter View Post
    and now on a third computer, as when I'd tried to post a build from the other one, i got timed out there, too

    which leads me to suspect that these timeout issues are related to the Front Page Bug

    fuzzyboots, davies, kenseido, did you guys get the front page bug right before you lost access?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •