Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How does work Initiative (and tests)

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • How does work Initiative (and tests)

    Hello everybody

    I read that the basic test in Icons are : Effort (Acting Ability + d6) – Difficulty (Opposing Ability + d6) = Outcome

    So X (prowess 5) want to punch Y (coordination 6) the test is

    Effort (5 + d6) – Difficulty (6 + d6) = Outcome

    I read several times yesterday and today and it seems than when the Difficulty is a fixed number, that work the same way.

    So X (Intellect 4) wants to disarm a bomb (Difficulty 5), the test is

    Effort (4 + d6) – Difficulty (5 + d6) = Outcome, correct ?

    But for Initiative I am a bit puzzled

    the rules says it is a coordination difficulty 0 test

    so it should be : Effort (Acting Ability + d6) – Difficulty (0 + d6) = Outcome

    But, in the examples given in the book, no d6 is added to 0 each time, it works like D&D, players and NPC add just 1d6 to their Coordination and that's all.

    So is this a kind of exception ?

    Thanks for your answers
    God forgive...not me
Working...
X