Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Stunt Action

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Stunt Action

    Currently I am running a MAGE campaign as well as an Expanse one. Both systems have the nice idea of a Stunt Attack enabling you in case of a successful role to use a 1 SP stunt even when no doubles are rolled. As nice as this idea is, it is not repeated for exploration and social stunts. Has anybody yet home-ruled to use a "Stunt Action" in Exploration and Social encounters in the same vein as the Stunt Attack, meaning going deliberately for the use of a non-combat stunt?

  • #2
    We did not include it because a stunt attack's tradeoff is straightforward. You either do damage or activate a stunt. Other actions don't have that quality.

    I am pondering these mechanics deeply and will have more to say in the Mastery Guide when it releases next year.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Malcolm View Post
      We did not include it because a stunt attack's tradeoff is straightforward. You either do damage or activate a stunt. Other actions don't have that quality.
      That sounds reasonable.

      Comment

      Working...
      X