Some homebrew monsters.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some homebrew monsters.

So, there are some homebrew monsters I've constructed for my own setting. It's my first attempt at constructing monsters, so if you see any unbalanced moments, please, do tell me about them)

Nighthound.
    Those are somewhat mutated wild boars. They hunt in packs of 5 or 6 and only move and attack during the night. They tend to avoid large groups of people.

Acc: 2(Bite, Rush) Int: -1
    Com: -2 Per: 1(Smelling, Tracking)
    Con: 2(Running) Str: 2
    Dex: 1 Wil: -1
    Fig: 0

HP:16 AR:3
    Def:11 Speed: 15

Bite: +4 to hit 1d6+2 damage.
    Ambush: +4 to hit 1d6+5 damage. (Can only be used if the target is unaware of hound's presence)
    Favored stunts: Pierce armor, Howl, Knock prone.
    Howl (3SP): Roll 3d6. On (12+number of hounds on the battlefield)+ another hound appears in 1d3 rounds.
    Pack tactics: When nighthounds are attacking in packs of 3 or more, they can perform stunts for 1 less SP.

Scarecrow.
    Scarecrows are dark souls, who survived long enough to gather strength and embody a physical entity. Though they are strong, years they spent wandering between the worlds has driven them insane. Scarecrows are not necessarily hostile when encountered, but are easily provoked. Cough in a wrong way, blink in a wrong way and it may attack you. Hunters and Guardians tend to avoid scarecrows, unless they have a well-trained group of battle masters and gifted[mages]. The hostility of a scarecrow is up to DM.

Scarecrows are not afraid of sunlight and can pose as mundane scarecrows. Due to the aura of the dark energy it emits, a scarecrow can be spotted with a successful TN 15 Perception(Empathy) check.

Acc: 1(Claws) Int: 0
    Com: -2 Per: 1
    Con: 2 Str: 5(Intimidation)
    Dex: 4 Wil: 1(Self-Discipline)
    Fig: 4(Chosen weapon)

Def: 14 AR:7(against non-magical); 4(against magical)
    HP: 50 Speed: 14

Weapon of choice: +6 to hit 2d6+7 damage.