Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rules on spells under multiple talents

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Rules on spells under multiple talents

    So, if I get "Contact" via Psychic, I can communicate with other sapients, fair dues. All of that is clear.

    If I get the Animism talent later, can I now use my "Contact" arcana with animals too, or do I need to get a separate arcana to do that?

    My GM senses say the latter is the correct one as but I thought I'd ask.

    Thanks!

  • #2
    Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

    If you get an Arcanum under one Talent, and later get another Talent that it falls under, you can then use it with that Talent as well.
    Running: Blue Rose AGE (Cat's Cradle) Blue Rose AGE (Big Damn Heroes)
    HAPPY PRIDE MONTH!

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

      What about characters that get an arcanum via "Arcane Potential"?

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

        They select which talent it applies to. If they are getting Body Control going for Spirit Dancer, this has to be Meditative.
        Last edited by Baroness Nerak; 01-15-2019, 01:50 PM.
        Running: Blue Rose AGE (Cat's Cradle) Blue Rose AGE (Big Damn Heroes)
        HAPPY PRIDE MONTH!

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

          Thanks!

          That's a massive limitation for non-adeps. I kinda wish there was a half-way class between adept and expert/warrior for gish characters.

          Comment


          • #6
            Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

            A non Adept could still have 12 Arcanum. 15 if Vata or Ryden
            Running: Blue Rose AGE (Cat's Cradle) Blue Rose AGE (Big Damn Heroes)
            HAPPY PRIDE MONTH!

            Comment


            • #7
              Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

              That's counting wild arcana right?

              That's a really good talent but it does not fit every character :/

              Comment


              • #8
                Re: Rules on spells under multiple talents

                Correct, 9 from Wild Arcana 3 from Arcane Potential was my math.
                Running: Blue Rose AGE (Cat's Cradle) Blue Rose AGE (Big Damn Heroes)
                HAPPY PRIDE MONTH!

                Comment

                Working...
                X