We...are the Crystal Gems!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• We...are the Crystal Gems!

So I was looking around and was surprised that I couldn't find any of the characters for Steven Universe statted out for M&M.

I'm still a bit new to the system and figured I'd take a crack and it and see if anyone had any input to the builds.

I'm gonna start with the easier ones, like Pearl and Amethyst, before getting to ones with more unusual abilities like Lapis Lazuli and Garnet. Steven himself might actually come in at a pretty high PL, he has a lot of powers by the time of the movie and SUF.

One thing I noticed? Gems have a pretty fat stack of Immunities right out of the gate and some of their "basic" powers come in a bit pricey. Anyone care to see if we can streamline this?

Here we go...

(Edit) anyone have any ideas how to represent their "Gem Storage" ability? They can store physical objects in their gems. Maybe have this and Bubbling be one power? Not sure how to state that up or if I even should...

Pearl
    Ruby
    Sapphire
    Amethyst
    Jasper
    Last edited by Coeloptera; 17th February 2020, 04:20 PM.

PEARL

"We're the only ones left. Homeworld. They were all leaving. We thought we'd won. There was a bright light and everyone was-why did I do it?"

Pearl - PL 10

Strength 2, Stamina 4, Agility 7, Dexterity 5, Fighting 4, Intellect 5, Awareness 1, Presence 1

Advantages
    Accurate Attack, Agile Feint, All-out Attack, Benefit, Athletics Based on Agility, Defensive Attack, Defensive Roll, Eidetic Memory, Evasion, Improved Initiative, Inventor, Languages 1, Set-up

Skills
    Acrobatics 2 (+9), Athletics 1 (+8), Close Combat: Spear Summon: Strength-based Damage 5 3 (+7), Perception 1 (+2), Technology 2 (+7), Vehicles 1 (+6)

Powers
    Gemkind: Immunity 12 (Aging, Life Support, Sleep)
    Holo Display: Illusion 1 (Affects: Two Sense Types, Area: 2 cft., DC 11)
    Holo Pearl: Summon 7 (Active, Controlled, Multiple Minions 3: 8 minions)