No announcement yet.

Palladium's Nightbane/Nightspawn game?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Palladium's Nightbane/Nightspawn game?

Has anyone statted up Palladiums's Nightbane/Nightspawn game? It should be easy to do, but I didn't want to reinvent the wheel if someone else had already done the math. Main question would be what level they would be. After that it would just be writing up the powers, I think.

Re: Palladium's Nightbane/Nightspawn game?

The various Palladium systems were what I cut my teeth on when i first started playing RPGs as a kid, but I've never tried to convert Nightbane to M&M before. I don't have many Palladium books left in my collection anymore. I still have some Rifts books, a few Palladium fantasy books, and a couple from TMNT and After the Bomb. As I learned more systems, I still use Palladium settings for inspiration, but haven't actually used their mechanics in a game in years. They were great at world building, but their mechanics system needed a severe overhaul years ago.
    Classic car restoring, gun owning, martial arts practicing, military, gamer geek, kinky lesbian IT chick (has your brain exploded yet?)
    [URL="http://roninarmy.com/threads/1835-Digital-s-Daemons"]My character library[/URL]

Comment

Agreed. I love the settings a lot but absolutely hate the rules. Back when Palladium started their rules were fairly innovative at the time, compared to their main competitor, TSR. However, unlike D&D, they stubbornly refused to acknowledge that their rules weren't perfect and needed an overhaul. Sad.

Comment

They did some revisions over the years. Heroes Unlimited had a true second edition released. Rifts even eventually got an "Ultimate Edition" back in 2005 where they wrapped up a lot of the rules FAQs, clarifications, and small changes from other books over the years into a new version of the core book, although by that time I had pretty much quit playing with their mechanics anyway.