Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mystic Archetype Clarification

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mystic Archetype Clarification

    So I'm building a super sorceress type character using the Mystic archetype outlined in the quickstart character generator and ran into something I'm a little unclear on. The mystic constructs power is listed as having a Continuous duration. Does that mean if my character were to use mystic constructs to create cover then swap over to magical blast next round, the cover she created would remain even though she's using a different power in her array?

  • #2
    Re: Mystic Archetype Clarification

    Historically, yes, Continuous or Permanent Create has been the exception to the general rule that you can't maintain an array slot that isn't active.
    [url=http://roninarmy.com/threads/996]My Builds[/url]

    [b]Current games:[/b]
    [url=http://www.echoesofthemultiverse.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=839]The J.V. Team (GM)[/URL]

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Mystic Archetype Clarification

      Originally posted by FuzzyBoots View Post
      Historically, yes, Continuous or Permanent Create has been the exception to the general rule that you can't maintain an array slot that isn't active.
      That makes sense. Thanks for clearing that up for me.

      Comment

      Working...
      X