Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Team Defense character. Would this work?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Team Defense character. Would this work?

Basically, I'm toying with the idea of a character who is mostly defensive in nature. His body can become solid titanium, and he can more or less turn himself into a 30-foot wall that the rest of the team can hide behind. Is this build workable? Will it be really boring for the person playing him? Would you allow it in a game you're GMing? I'm a true noob to the world of M&M, and looking for different ideas.

The Shield - PL 10

Strength 4/0, Stamina 14, Agility 0, Dexterity 0, Fighting 2, Intellect 0, Awareness 0, Presence 0

Advantages
    Beginner's Luck, Diehard, Extraordinary Effort, Fearless, Interpose, Luck (Improve Roll) 5, Set-up 2, Uncanny Dodge

Skills
    Close Combat: Five Foot Punch 5 (+7), Deception 6 (+6), Expertise: mechanical repairs 12 (+12), Insight 2 (+2), Intimidation 9 (+10), Treatment 8 (+8)

Powers
    Solid Titanium Body (Activation: Move Action)
    Enhanced Ability: Enhanced Stamina 14 (+14 STA)
    Enhanced Trait: Enhanced Trait 8 (Traits: Strength +4 (+4))
    Five Foot Punch: Strength-based Damage 8 (DC 27; Penetrating, Reach (melee): 5 ft.)
    Immortality: Immortality 18 (Return after 12 seconds)
    Immunity: Immunity 10 (Life Support)
    Impervious Defense: Impervious Toughness 14
    Titanium Wall: Growth 2 (+1 Intimidate, -2 Stealth, -1 active defenses; Limited to Increasing Size Only)

Offense
    Initiative +0
    Five Foot Punch: Strength-based Damage 8, +7 (DC 27)
    Grab, +2 (DC Spec 14)
    Throw, +0 (DC 19)
    Unarmed, +2 (DC 19)

Defense
    Dodge -1, Parry 1, Fortitude 14, Toughness 14, Will 6

Power Points
    Abilities 4 + Powers 106 + Advantages 13 + Skills 21 (42 ranks) + Defenses 6 = 150

Re: Team Defense character. Would this work?

Three things here: