Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

    Is it possible to find a digital version.

  • #2
    Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

    No. That book predates Green Ronin's decision to release digital copies of their books, and is for two editions ago, so I suspect it's unlikely they'll choose to reissue it.
    [url=http://roninarmy.com/threads/996]My Builds[/url]

    [b]Current games:[/b]
    [url=http://www.echoesofthemultiverse.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=839]The J.V. Team (GM)[/URL]

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

      It is a real shame as I rather like Noir and would purchase as a PDF in a heartbeat. So if Green Ronin wants a couple of quick bucks, they know what to do.

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

        It's a licensed setting, so they may not have rights.
        Last edited by FuzzyBoots; 27th May 2018, 09:33 AM.
        [url=http://roninarmy.com/threads/996]My Builds[/url]

        [b]Current games:[/b]
        [url=http://www.echoesofthemultiverse.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=839]The J.V. Team (GM)[/URL]

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

          Originally posted by FuzzyBoots View Post
          It's a licensed setting, so they may not have rights.
          DING DING DING DING DING!

          We have a winner here.
          ALL HAIL THE SPAM-O-MATIC!

          Comment


          • #6
            Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

            You can find the physical book for sale used on the internet. That would be your best bet for finding it.
            ALL HAIL THE SPAM-O-MATIC!

            Comment


            • #7
              Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

              Originally posted by FuzzyBoots View Post
              It's a licensed setting, so they may not have rights.
              Noir is not a "licensed setting", Noturnals which is different is.

              Comment


              • #8
                Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

                Originally posted by SAVeira View Post
                Noir is not a "licensed setting", Noturnals which is different is.
                It's been a while. I think it was designed to compliment Nocturnals, so I always associate it with that book. I'm inquiring about it now.
                ALL HAIL THE SPAM-O-MATIC!

                Comment


                • #9
                  Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

                  It's possible that the rights are wrapped up in the Super Unicorn situation, since it had that chapter with characters they created.
                  Check out my new super hero/science fiction novel, [url=https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/618254]Unbelievable: A Tale of the Exotica Chronicles[/url].

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Re: Mutants and masterminds noir not available for download any other books like this

                    Originally posted by Davies View Post
                    It's possible that the rights are wrapped up in the Super Unicorn situation, since it had that chapter with characters they created.
                    That's possible, too.


                    Really your best bet is to find it used in paperback.
                    ALL HAIL THE SPAM-O-MATIC!

                    Comment

                    Working...
                    X