Robot Controller

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Robot Controller

So I'm new to this game and I'm trying to make a hero who controls a robot. The hero is unpowered and is just a genius inventor. The robot takes the form of the classic lantern jawed flying brick. The hero needs to be able to control the robot from a great distance as they stay in their home. The hero also needs to see, hear, smell everything the robot does and effectively use the robots strength and powers while using their own intelligence and personality. Effectively the robot is the hero's puppet and does whatever it is told as if the hero is inside of it, but he isn't. Any ideas on how this could be done?

The best way? Play the robot. The inventor is merely ancillary, maybe a Complication that sometimes the signal is bad, or the inventor is otherwise out of commission.
    [url=http://roninarmy.com/threads/996]My Builds[/url]

[b]Current games:[/b]
    [url=http://www.echoesofthemultiverse.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=839]The J.V. Team (GM)[/URL]

Comment

Yeah I thought about that, but I would like the ability to maybe have multiple robots, like Tony stark has multiple iron man suits, and swap them out between plot points. Also I think it would be cool to be able to play the unpowered inventor, kinda like Bruce banner.

Comment

Originally posted by Apophis View Post
        Yeah I thought about that, but I would like the ability to maybe have multiple robots, like Tony stark has multiple iron man suits, and swap them out between plot points. Also I think it would be cool to be able to play the unpowered inventor, kinda like Bruce banner.