Need some help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some help

I was asked to run a M&M campaign for some friends who are very familiar with the rules and setting, but I don't know it well. I did a quick read of the rulebook but I don't feel like I'm an expert on all the powers and such yet.

We're a power level 10 campaign, X-Men-esque with Mutants in fear of the government.

The part consists of:

A Battlesuit character (very min-maxed)
    A Speedster-type
    A psychic
    Someone with luck powers
    Someone who can interact directly with electro-magnetic signals (pulling information from wifi networks the air and such
    A sixth player who might be joining the campaign but I haven't seen a character from

The Battlesuit is a tank and a heavy hitter. He can also invent well. The Speedster means time is almost never an issue. The Luck powers in particular allow that person to alter die rolls for others in the party, or against opponents which makes this a fairly hard group to challenge with traditional antagonists or anything that comes down to dice.

One of my first thoughts was an antagonist who can phase through materials/go incorporeal, so they could antagonize the party without the party just immediately beating up the villain.

Does anyone have good ideas on how to build that villain, and other ways to properly challenge these characters?

Has anyone every come up with a really good just plain human villain that used wits and technology to foil a group of power level 10 heroes?

Or good story ideas for an X-Men-like setting?

Thanks!

Re: Need some help

Originally posted by enderandrew View Post
    Does anyone have good ideas on how to build that villain, and other ways to properly challenge these characters?

Has anyone every come up with a really good just plain human villain that used wits and technology to foil a group of power level 10 heroes?

Or good story ideas for an X-Men-like setting?

Thanks!
    Sounds like a fun game!