Campaign Guide Question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Campaign Guide Question

I'm new to the game and currently picking up the books. This evening I placed an order for the A Song Of Ice and Fire Campaign Guide. I found two listings on my phone, One a good $20 less than the other and placed the order.

Upon returning home I had the chance to note that I ordered "A Song Of Ice and Fire Campaign Guide", and that the other listing is "A Song Of Ice and Fire Campaign Guide: The Game of Thrones Edition".
    I've searched here and elsewhere and while I can find a few instances that state the differences in the core books (Between 'normal' and 'game of thrones edition'.) I cannot find anything that states the difference in the A Song Of Ice and Fire Campaign Guide, and A Song Of Ice and Fire Campaign Guide: Game of Thrones Edition. They have the same page count.

Is the GoT Edition a reprint with the new words on the cover to 'match' the Core book's update, or is there something different between the two? If there is a difference could someone tell me what it is? And.. is it worth almost double the price from the one I bought tonight and the GoT Edition?

I would be very much appreciative if you all could help me with this information.

Re: Campaign Guide Question

The only difference is errata is included and it's a later printing.
    ALL HAIL THE SPAM-O-MATIC!

Comment

The two different versions of the game guide are very similar, but the "Game of Thrones Edition" version has updated NPC statistics. Personally, I much prefer the "Game of Thrones" edition as it uses a wider range for NPC stats and more closely matches my vision of the characters from the novels.

From the Game of Thrones edition of the Campaign guide:
      "A Game of Thrones Edition